District Navigation

Main Navigation

Two elementary students hugging.

Student Well-Being

BreadCrumb

School Social Workers

The Olentangy School Social Workers are licensed mental health professionals who also hold additional credentials through the Ohio Department of Education. They are responsible for assisting families and students with minimizing nonacademic barriers to learning. This can be done by linking students and families with resources and coordinating services in the community, as well as providing direct services to students while at school. Students may receive student support or counseling for a wide variety of concerns including (but not limited to): life stressors, peer difficulties, depression, anxiety, mood disorders, and ADHD, as well as other issues. Referrals to the school social worker can be made through each building’s school counselor.

The Olentangy School Social Workers serve on the Olentangy Parent Programs Team, the Delaware-Morrow County Youth Cluster Team, and the Drug Free Coalition and the Suicide Prevention Coalition. 

Contact Information


Samantha Norman, samantha_norman@olsd.us, (740) 816-2261

  • Elementary Schools: Alum Creek, Glen Oak, Shale Meadows
  • High School: Olentangy High 

Dan Murph, dan_murph@olsd.us, (740) 272-1503

  • Elementary Schools: Freedom Trail, Oak Creek
  • Middle School: Olentangy Orange Middle
  • High School: Olentangy Orange High

Alisa Wabwire, alisa_wabwire@olsd.us, (740) 272-0946

  • Elementary Schools: Indian Springs, Liberty Tree, Scioto Ridge
  • Middle School: Hyatts Middle
  • High School: Liberty High 

Shaytell Taylor, shaytell_taylor@olsd.us, (740) 816-1793

  • Elementary Schools: Arrowhead, Cheshire
  • Middle School: Berkshire Middle
  • High School: Berlin High 

Amara Sydnor, amara_sydnor@olsd.us, (740) 272-3724

  • Elementary Schools: Heritage, Johnnycake Corners, Walnut Creek
  • Middle School: Shanahan Middle
  • OASIS

Sierra Evans, sierra_evans@olsd.us, (614) 581-2747

  • Elementary Schools: Olentangy Meadows, Tyler Run, Wyandot Run
  • Middle School: Liberty Middle