District Navigation

Main Navigation

Young boy in computer lab.




The Technology Department is a service-based organization, first and foremost. We understand how critical it is for us to adapt to every student, staff member, parent, administrator and community member. We will always be ready with creative solutions for all your technology needs. 

We believe the successful integration of technology into the classroom helps to prepare our students for the future and for a more adaptable, well-rounded individual.

The Technology Department  is comprised of four different teams.  These teams include Instructional Technology, Network, Service Desk, and Security.  Each of these teams work together to put the classroom first and to live the district’s mission of facilitating maximum learning for every student.


How to get help

Call: 740-657-4357 (HELP)
Hours: Monday - Friday, 7 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Summer Hours: Monday - Thursday, 6 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Email: service_desk@olsd.us


Rob Sexton
mail iocn
Robert Sexton

Instructional Technology

mail iocn

 Jennifer Furey
Assistant Director of                      Instructional Technology 

mail iocn

Brent Rohrer

Supervisor Instructional              Technology

mail iocn
David Hayward
Supervisor Instructional Technology
mail iocn
Tracy Gerold
Integration Technology      Coach
mail iocn
Hailey Soehnlen
Instructional Technology      Coach
Network Team
mail iocn
Matt Kelly
Systems Administrator

Service Desk 

mail iocn
Leann Woods
Service Desk Supervisor
Security Team
mail iocn
Sam Marshall
IT Security Supervisor