District Navigation

Main Navigation


National Merit Scholarship Program semifinalist logo
Olentangy Schools

Congratulations to these outstanding students!

Twenty-one Olentangy Schools high school students have received the distinguished honor of being named National Merit Semifinalists by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.

Congratulations to the following students, in alphabetical order by last name:

  • Badri, Krish (Olentangy Liberty High School)
  • Brickner, James (Olentangy Liberty High School)
  • Cushman, Annabelle (Olentangy High School)
  • Custodio, Mia (Olentangy High School)
  • Grayson, Seth (Olentangy Liberty High School)
  • Hand, Liam (Olentangy Liberty High School)
  • Hong, Claire (Olentangy Liberty High School)
  • House, Evan (Olentangy Orange High School)
  • Huang, Daniel (Olentangy Liberty High School)
  • Li, Richard (Olentangy Liberty High School)
  • Majkowski, Chase (Olentangy High School)
  • Naikar, Neena (Olentangy Liberty High School)
  • Nelakurti, Rishivarshil (Olentangy High School)
  • Peterson, Thomas (Olentangy Berlin High School)
  • Ramidi, Shreshta (Olentangy Liberty High School)
  • Sakhamuru, Smriti (Olentangy High School)
  • Shank, Elijah (Olentangy Liberty High School)
  • Sirikonda, Pranet (Olentangy Liberty High School)
  • Spetie, Nicholas (Olentangy High School)
  • Tripathi, Manas (Olentangy High School)
  • Whitaker, Lillian (Olentangy High School)

“These students represent the top one-percent of seniors in an already high-achieving school district,” said Superintendent Todd R. Meyer about the semifinalists. “I am proud to have each of these students represent Olentangy Schools and extend my gratitude to their teachers and families that have guided them in their academic accomplishments.”

Only 16,000 students with the highest 2022 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT) score qualify for semifinalist recognition. Semifinalists have the opportunity to be considered for a Merit Scholarship Award by meeting high academic standards and other qualifying metrics, and will be notified early next year.