District Navigation

Main Navigation


National Merit Semifinalists 2020
Olentangy Schools

Twenty-eight (28) Olentangy Schools students have received the distinguished honor of being named National Merit Semifinalists by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.

Congratulations to the following students, in alphabetical order by last name:

  • Reem O. Ahmed (Liberty HS)
  • Alexander K. Chen (Liberty HS)
  • Samuel Z. Deng (Liberty HS)
  • Eamon T. Hurley (Orange HS)
  • Kamakshi Aashna Iragamreddy (Olentangy HS)
  • Ryann A. Joseph (Liberty HS)
  • Pranav Krishnan (Orange HS)
  • David Kuhtenia (Berlin HS)
  • Madison Lapid (Berlin HS)
  • Sarthak Mohanty (Liberty HS)
  • Aakash V. Nallari (Olentangy HS)
  • Yash D. Patel (Orange HS)
  • Carter A. Pedela (Orange HS)
  • Yusuf Rasheed (Berlin HS)
  • Sydney Q. Rohl (Liberty HS)
  • Sreya Sakhamuru (Liberty HS)
  • Isha Sawhney (Olentangy HS)
  • Sindhu R. Sharma (Liberty HS)
  • Colin J. Somerville (Olentangy HS)
  • Katherine G. Sullenberger (Liberty HS)
  • Abigail Swamidoss (Olentangy HS)
  • Sona E. Thompson (Liberty HS)
  • Bennett Toftner (Berlin HS)
  • Dorian Tricaud (Liberty HS)
  • Kaili Tu (Orange HS)
  • Sydney Webb (Berlin HS)
  • Curtis J. Zhi (Liberty HS)
  • Cathy X. Zhu (Liberty HS)

“We would like to congratulate these students and their families on this significant accomplishment,” shares Olentangy Schools Superintendent Mark Raiff. “This designation is a powerful indicator of the talent of these students combined with the impact our teachers are making in preparing students for college and beyond.”

Students were selected from over 1.5 million juniors across 21,000 high schools nationwide by taking the 2019 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT). Only about 50,000 students with the highest PSAT/NMSQT Selection Index Score qualify for recognition, representing less than one percent of high school seniors across the country.

Semifinalists have the opportunity to be considered for a Merit Scholarship Award by meeting high academic standards and other qualifying metrics, and will be notified early next year.

Olentangy Schools would also like to recognize the 19 students that received Letters of Commendation in recognition of their scores and academic achievements.

  • Jackson Wendel Dunlop (Berlin HS)
  • Alexander M. Felderean (Orange HS)
  • Kaylyn H. Jiang (Liberty HS)
  • Geoffrey N. Kaminski (Orange HS)
  • Aditi Kumari (Olentangy HS)
  • Alexander R. Lima (Orange HS)
  • Hanson Y. Ma (Liberty HS)
  • Snigdha Mendrabapu (Orange HS)
  • Arvind S. Nair (Liberty HS)
  • Elizabeth L. Okonak (Liberty HS)
  • Divya S. Patel (Liberty HS)
  • Sraavya S. Potluri (Liberty HS)
  • Adam J. Rahl (Liberty HS)
  • Smaran R. Ramidi (Liberty HS)
  • Kyle S. Schwieger (Liberty HS)
  • Isabel G. Shank (Liberty HS)
  • Aryan D. Shetty (Olentangy HS)
  • Grace Y. Wang (Orange HS)
  • Catherine J. Wu (Orange HS)