Board of Education

Listed below are upcoming meetings of the Olentangy Board of Education and board committees. With the exception of executive sessions, all meetings begin at 6 p.m. and the public is welcome to attend.

Board meeting agendas are posted at this link prior to each meeting.

Unless otherwise noted or announced, all Board of Education meetings are scheduled for 6:00 p.m. in the Board of Education Conference Room in the Olentangy Administrative Offices 814 Shanahan Road, Lewis Center.

Meeting dates and times are subject to change when the majority of the board agrees a change is necessary.

Board of Education Meetings – 2015

  • Thursday, January 8, Organizational Meeting -6:30 p.m.  Followed by a Board Work Session
  • Thursday, January 22
  • Wednesday, February18
  • Thursday, February 26
  • Thursday, March 12
  • Saturday, March 21, Special Meeting at 2pm
  • Tuesday, March 24, Special Meeting
  • Wednesday, March 25, Special Meeting
  • Thursday, April 9
  • Tuesday, April 28
  • Thursday, April 30
  • Thursday, May 14
  • Thursday, June 11
  • Thursday, June 25
  • Thursday, July 9
  • Thursday August 6
  • Thursday, June 11
  • Thursday, June 25
  • Thursday, July 9
  • Thursday, August 6
  • Thursday, August 20
  • Thursday, September 3
  • Thursday, October 8
  • Thursday, October 22
  • Thursday, November 12
  • Thursday, December 10

Facilities Committee

Unless otherwise noted, all Facilities committee meetings are held in the board conference room at 6 p.m.

  • January 7
  • February 4
  • March 4
  • April 8
  • May 6
  • June 3
  • July – No meeting
  • August 5
  • September 2
  • October 7
  • November 4
  • December 2

Finance and Audit Committee

  • Scheduled on an as-needed basis

LPDC

  • See LPDC records page

Policy Committee

  • Scheduled on an as-needed basis

School ADVOCACY Committee

  • Monday, October 13, Orange Middle School, 7:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 16, Liberty Middle School, 7:00 p.m.
  • Monday, January 26, Curriculum Training Room, Olentangy Administrative Offices, 6:30 p.m.,
  •  Monday, March 23, 6:30 p.m., Curriculum Training Room, Olentangy Administrative Offices. Joint meeting with Business Advisory Committee.